Manufacturing Day 2022

Modern manufacturing enables a sustainable future

Summary

Flex recently committed to reach net zero emissions by 2040 which will only be possible if we work together with our 170,000 employees and collaborate with our suppliers and customers. 

Join us on Manufacturing Day to learn more about how we can make a positive global impact and learn how advanced technologies are defining Industry 4.0 and modern manufacturing. 

This year, Flex President of Global Operations and Supply Chain Hooi Tan and Kyra Whitten, Vice President of Sustainability and President of the Flex Foundation, will discuss the state of modern manufacturing, factor innovations and how manufacturers—and those who work in the industry—can better the world for the next generation.

Topics covered include: 

  • How new types of advanced technologies are powering the digital factories of the future
  • Insight into job opportunities in manufacturing that now rely on specialized, technical skillsets that present more fulfilling long-term career pathways
  • Why sustainability is a crucial driving force for responsible manufacturers
  • And the answers to select questions posed by webinar registrants

Event Details

Friday, October 7, 2022

11:00 am PDT / 1:00 pm CDT / 2:00 pm EDT 

Hooi Tan

Flex President of Global Operations and Supply Chain

Kyra Whitten

Flex Vice President of Sustainability and President of the Flex Foundation